Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is generally acknowledged by certain individuals that children should learn a different language at primary school before going to a secondary school, and there are pros and cons. I strongly believe that the benefits of childern who learn a foreign language at an elementary school overwhelm the drawbacks. On the one hand, some argue that since the childhood is a backbone of life to grow healthy body, children have to run at a playground instead of learning an alien language in oder to develop their body. Furthermore, when they interect with peers during playing, they can improve social skills. For example, a survey conducted by the Korea Education Foundation has revealed that almost 30% of children who spend a lot of time for playing with friends tend to become an adult who has the healthy body and mind. As the example clearly illustrates, it is better idea to study a foreign language after graduating from a primary school. What is more, not only does learning another language bring about efficiency, it may also contribute to obtaine a better job opportunity in the future. Firstly, as the number of subjects which students have to study become increasing when they go to a middle school. It is getting hard to allocate their time to studying a foreing language. Therefore, if they fail to divide their time, they will get bad grades from every majors at a secondary school. In other words, kids should learn an alien lauguage at a primary school because they learn smaller number of subjects compared to a secondary school. Secondly, due to globalization, a significant number of multinational companies prefer to hire multilingual employees. Once kids learn another language at a primary school, they can get a good score from a secondary school, thereby leading to having a chance to gain better occupation. For instance, a recent media in Korea reports that almost 20% of kids who have learned a foreign languge tend to be hired at a major company when they grow up. Hence, it is reasonable to point out that kids should learn another lauguage as earlier as they can. In conclusion, while I accept that playing of children can sometimes be helpful to live a healthy life, there is no doubt to point out that the efficiency and better job opportunities are way essential in the entire life.