In many countries crime is increasing. What do you think are the main cause of crime? How can we deal with those cause?

Crime has always been viewed as the greatest problem of societies to deal with. Nowadays, there is a great concern over the increasing prevalence of it over the world. A great number of reasons and solutions are being suggested by experts for this phenomenon. This essay will overlook two of those reasons that I believe are the main ones and they are proceeding with some solutions. Committing a crime can be rooted in various social problems which one of the most obvious one is the poverty. Unfortunately, the rate of inflation, as the main reason of it in the twentieth century, has been increasing over previous decades due to the mutual unexpected events that are occuring not only in the developing countries but also in the developed ones. For example, The most recent pandemic has rose significantly the inflation over the world and resulted in a great unemployement employment. Consequently, the lack of income and the increase of households' expenses have forced people to earn the money by illegal means. In addition, the technology is helping them in committing crimes. For instance, the fraud is much easier to be done these days due to the available technology compared to the past. Thus, the easy way that technology has brought us is enticing people to do it. Despite the above-said reasons being grave, the solutions are feasible. One of the practical solutions is for government to control the inflation and prices. To illustrate, if the government controls the products' prices, people will not be forced to do illegal jobs for a living. Therefore, the inflation will not prevail and poverty will decrease. The other solution for this phenomenon is to supervise the technology strictly in a way to constraint the access of people to the susseptible applications. Although it will compromise the first right of humans which is freedom, it is essential for the community to be kept safe. To sum up, the growing prevalence of illegal acts is rooted in the superfluous living expenditures resulting from inflation and also the opportunity that the novel technology has brought for people to do so. I believe that these problems can be controlled by a vigilant supervision of the government on prices and the technologies.