The mass media, including television, radio and newspapers, have great influence in shaping people's ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays,advanced technology has a great impact on community's lives.I also completely agree with this notion that the mass media have the power to bring a change in an individual's thinking. To begin with,the mass media,including television,radio and even newspapers play a pivotal role in one's life because people are habitual in using these platforms to know about current affairs.Take,an example,the news channels during election time, seek the attention of individuals by representing supportive statements in favour of a particular party for the sake of money which results in electing the wrong candidate with the help of people's vote who believe that channels show them the truth but the real image of some reporters are completely opposite. Therefore,the innocent communities are forced to believe what they see,hear and read. Despite this,the public also adopted the same things through the influence of mass media.The best example is Advertisements,half a proportion of folk buy the same products from the market as well as adopt the same eating pattern as shown in advertisements.Plus,they spend even more to buy luxury clothes and make other purchases just to satisfy themselves as part of new virtual world. Thus,it indirectly affects the ideas and decision-making skills of the individuals. In conclusion,no doubt mass media play a vital role in uniting the world as well as act as a big source of information but it also has a a great impact on society's minds which indirectly makes the public dependent on mass media even to make small choices in their daily lives that what they buy or not.