In some countries today, people are having their first child when they are older. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that life's circumstances have changed recently. While it is a commonly held belief that the majority of people have their first child at a late age, there is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will discuss both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, having your first child at an older age rather than a young age holds various benefits for the parents. In other words, studies have proven that people who delay their parenting role accomplish more in both their personal and career lives because they are not occupied with raising their children yet. In addition, their financial status will be better due to the aforementioned factors. For example, parenthood at a young age will be challenging to handle, due to the lack of experience that young people have when it is compared to the old adults. On the other hand, planning to have your first child at an older age is also considered an unreasonable idea all the time. To elaborate, late parenthood involves both medical and psychological adverse impacts to the child in some cases due to various factors. For instance, the human body at a young age has the ability to give birth to a healthy child in most cases, whereas, old adult pregnancy involved medical difficulties for the old mother especially. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that it depends on every individual's condition and environment