In some countries, boys and girls are educated in different school rather than in the same school. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In certain nations, young people are taught in separate schools rather than the same one. This essay will discuss the merits and backwards of this statement. To start with, one of the benefits could be that young people from the same gender studying at the same schools strengthen bonds of friendship and support one another. As a result, they end up developing more skills and feeling that any goal can be achieved. To illustrate this, one research shows that 80% of people studying in the same school can develop all their academic potential compared to others which accounted for 44%. Studying in a single-sex school could be highly beneficial because it can foster women´s empowerment in the case of girls. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages to studying in different schools for young people of the same gender. First, we could mention having problems when socializing with people of the opposite sex and in future relationships, such as friendships and marriage, which could lead them to feel less tolerant or empathetic. Second, it could lead them to be less competitive in their professional life because there Is a lack of communication skills and they end up failing at their work when it comes to working with both gender. Therefore, people could lose their socializing skills, which is very important for people to develop in any scenario of their lives. In conclusion, while there are plus points to scholars studying at separate facilities, their future could have been compromised in terms of socializing and many of their social skills with the other gender could be lost and difficult to shape. Therefore, some nations should consider changing the idea of teaching students in the same institution.