Digital Communication Technology, such as emails, instant messaging and social media, has improved communication and connections between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for you answer and include examples.

It is a common belief that Digital Communicatin Technology has repel the interacting and connection between individuals. However, I firmly beblieve that it has no repel, even improved communication and connection between people. To begin with, Digital Comunication Technology such as emails, instant messaging and social media, is more convenient than the previous method such as letter, or newspaper. This is because of the internet is faster than almost communication method, and it also can express a lot of data. A normal message on smartphone nowadays can gave in a mass of information that in the past we can not express in one time. According to a reccent survey, people are feel more convenient when they communicate with their ralated by instant message than sending a writing-letter, which is a time-consume progress. And they also like the new one than the old because it has more form of communication like direct message or video call. On top of that, through Digital Communication Technology, people interacting with more people than the old procedure. This is because by using modern communication devices, users tend to meet and have conversation online with new friends, which is very interesting for many individuals. People keep surfing the internet more, more friends that they will receive. But more people not means the quality of the relations decline, user knows how to filter their friends to match them best. For instance, a reccent survey has proved that people has more relationship when they using internet to communicate than using the old one. And the quality of friendship also extend due to the knowledge they earn in the process of communication online. To sum up, Digital Communication Technology is more convenient than other types of interacting and people also has more choice to make friends. For these reasons, it is clear that Digital Communation Trechnology really improved communication and connections between individuals.