Some people think that children nowadays have too much freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, young children have more free time and space than before. I believe that its benefits outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, freedom may bring some drawbacks to the young generation. One major drawback is that behaving without control can lead to destructive behaviours. If teachers do not educate their students about the basic rules of communication in schools, these students may be rude and copy what they see and hear through social media, making significant barriers to their future lives. Another is that having easy access to junk foods and sugary drinks can lead to an unhealthy lifestyle. As a result, children ’s obesity has been one of the main concerns in most developed countries, which already threatens their public health systems. Moreover, playing video games and surfing the Internet can lead to an inactive lifestyle. For example, young people are more likely to be addicted to games. The lack of regular exercise can affect their study and form a positive lifestyle. On the other hand, children still need to be provided more free time and space. Firstly, free time can help to develop their potential. For instance, they can learn a variety of extra-curriculums and arts in their spare time to find their interests, which allows them to expand horizons and improves their sense of beauty. Secondly, offering more free space for children can help to build independent thinking. If parents can encourage them to think about the decisions and solutions when addressing issues, they will have more opportunities to lay a solid foundation for their future careers. Furthermore, children who can be encouraged to think freely can be more creative and gain their sense of achievement. In conclusion, although providing too much freedom for young children has some disadvantages, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.