In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some argue that a country should invest in building railway lines so that there will be the fastest train between cities whereas others say it's important to expand the present public transportation. This essay will discuss both views before giving my opinion. To begin, constructing railway lines and inaugurating the fastest rails indeed cuts off the transport congestion problem especially, in landlocked countries like Nepal. Huge transport gives a major headache to daily commuters. As the fastest rail helps to change the life of public as one can utilize their time in productive work, can reach in time to the detained place. For example, the population in the UK barely use personal vehicles because the fastest train that runs between cities has no data of traffic congestion on the road at all. In my opinion, it is essential to invest in making a railway because it saves population time and money. Moreover, still there are many developing countries that are lacking blacktopped harbour especially, in the marginalized area. So, the government should allocate a budget and work for strengthening the quality of the wharf. People walk several days just to reach the market to buy needed stuff. For example, as per the news on Rising Nepal, medical staff carried COVID-19, vaccines through a horse in the mountain region. However, I believe due to geography terrain in the hills and mountains it is difficult to build harbour so the investment might go worse. In conclusion, spending money on making the fastest railways are helpful for the nation as it reduces the huge traffic burden whereas expenses on improving roads can upgrade the road quality but due to the tough geographical location of hills and mountain it becomes difficult and the result could be bad.