Governments should make people responsible for looking after their own local environment . Do you agree or disagree?

Some people reckon that authorities had better make residents to take responsibility to pay attention to their own local habitat. I totally agree with this idea because it is in the general part and directly relates to their health. The foremost reason why I support this thinking is because the local environment is part of every one living in the region. The government can not handle this issue all the time so inhabitants are able to help them to take care of it. It is general to join hands in preserving the ecosystem. For instance, the voluntary juveniles in my neighborhood raise campaign to clean up the environment on a regularly basis. Therefore, not only the government have to take responsibility but dwellers should also share it so that the quality of life can be improved. On the other hand, the habitat should be taken good care of due to its direct effect on civilisation’s health. The environment always plays a significant role cause if it is contaminated, this will bring in the serious consequence such as severe weather patterns and global warming, which is the culprit of various diseases. For example, dumping waste water that is not cleaned through proper waste disposal system contribute to change fresh water into dirty dringking water, which leads to the cholera or even make condition for the bacteria to get into our bodies easily. Thus, the more people were raised awearness about this, the more diseases are prevented. In conclusion, I agree with the opinion that inhabitants had better accept to share responsibility with authorities to look after their own ecosystem because this the general problem that needs cooperations from two sides and it is decisive whether our health can be well-protected or not. Appearantly, all of us should take actions to create a cleaner, greener and more livable planet.