Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both and give your opinion.

Some scientists claim humans should try to contact with extraterrestrial civilizations that could potentially exist somewhere in the universe. However, some are skeptical and advise against such attempts. In this essay both views will be explored. One of the main reasons why making contact with extraterrestrials is important is technology. Many scientists believe if they find highly intelligent aliens, they will be able to use their technology and learn more about unknown fields of science. For example, humans are not capable of travelling to other planets. Thus, making contact with extraterrestrial creatures with the speculation that they are more advanced than humans, looks convenient since humans could use their knowledge to overcome these limitations. Limited resources on the Earth are another reason. Over centuries, many of the Earth’s valuable resources have been consumed. Finding other civilizations could help humans to without the need of exploring the universe start a trade with extraterrestrials, similar to what is on the Earth between different countries, and import what it needs easily. On the other hand, a group of scientists suggest making contact with intelligent extraterrestrial creatures could be harmful. One of their main concerns is war. They believe there is no guarantee that intelligent civilizations will not invade the Earth and enslave humans. Thus, without considering this concern, a contact could be very devastating. Another reason is health. Some experts believe there might be many organisms in universe that could be dangerous for humans. When it comes to living beings like aliens, the risk of transmission to humans increases. Moreover, the human race may be exposed to irreparable biological damage. In conclusion, a group of scientists believe humans should try to find extraterrestrial creatures and make contact with them, while others are against this idea and find it dangerous. Although it is risky to contact with aliens due to war and diseases, it could benefit humans due to learning about new technologies and finding resources necessary for mankind’s existence.