First impressions are important. Some people think that doing well in interviews is the key to securing a good job. To what extent do you agree?

It is widely recognized creating a positive mindset about yourself during the first meeting in order to get a job is vital. There are those who argue that interviewers consider this as the most important criterion in hiring employees during the job interview. While I believe that first-time encounters can influence others' judgments, I don't consider it the most significant factor in the evaluation session for employment. Obtaining a position in an office setting requires a multitude of features to make candidates stand out from the rest. One of the elements is whether the prospective worker possesses the necessary academic knowledge. The certificate is proof of the candidate's intellectual strength at work. In addition, if the university degree is combined with relative experience it becomes a jack spot for both the employee and the company recruiting new manpower. For instance, in Japan, industries such as Studio Ghibli offer high-demand jobs like marketing only to those who have a degree and at least 2 years of professional experience on their resume. Even so, that’s not the only achievement they look forward to in participants ‘ biography. Another criterion for selecting an applicant is how well they are acquainted with the latest versions of technology connected to the job. Being proficient in using applications, software, and operating systems results in fewer errors in assigned tasks and increased profit for the industry. On the other hand, choosing the future workforce based solely on their performance or what they wear during an interview can lead to poor decisions that will have a long-term impact on the company. As an illustration, imagine a police station in a dangerous zone that requires new police officers. The deputy would exclusively choose soldiers based on their graduation from military or police school, their years of experience in the field, and their combat-appropriate attire. In the absence of any of those qualities, they run the risk of injury or even death. In conclusion, the Final stage of landing a place of work is being successful in the interview which is easily done by strong performance combined with employment record, and academic achievement. By just focusing on a particular strength the weakness will act as a crack in a job candidate's confidence and chances. The more prepared one is, the higher the chances of making a lasting effect.