In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether governments should allow high- level salaries or not. Some people believe that it can not be justifiable to have extremely high profits, others claim that having an opportunity to earn money inordinately is feasible for a country. I strongly believe that exemptions about the level of gained revenue might be a serious problem for the harmony of the society. To begin with, many are on the side of a belief that earning a high level of money is the main key to an egalitarian society in today's world. To expand the idea, several countries, which are revered for giving freedom to all people, do not have any restrictions over salaries as they are called liberal states. Furthermore, along with the freedom, contributing to a country's economic prosperity can not be neglectable because the more they gain money, the more taxes they are responsible for paying. To cite an example, there is legislation about the tariffs that people must pay 36 per cent of their yearly salary to the government in European countries. That emphasises the significance of the excessive level of salaries which is a boon. With regard to the opposite side of the view, people believe that salaries should be restrained by governments to some extent. What is more, while taking people who are divided into 3 parts: prosperous, medium, and indigent into account, it is unavoidable that exorbitant salaries might lead to destroying the harmony of the society in any country. For instance, India is well-known for its social divisions which have a great chasm between them because elite people get a high level of profit from their businesses, which is the main problem of the destruction. Consequently, I firmly opine that its advantages are eclipsed by its disadvantages, and for that reason, there should be rules in order to gain profit. To conclude, although people tend to have freedom and free choices, and its benefits in the economy are obvious, the communities, occasionally, can fade into oblivion since a certain level of freedom is dangerous.