It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is argued that social media, pop culture and contemporaries are the reason behind children's upbringing whereas others say family to act as the leading role. Outdoor activities provide a greater opportunity for a minor to experience and develop knowledge about the modern world but if the circle is not good this could ruin the child's life. In my opinion, the family's role has a big impact on the minor because they learn manners which are needed throughout their life. To begin, the kid often loves going out with friends in a pop also involved in media which indirectly provides them with a kind of knowledge and experience of the real outside world. They understand how things function through self-exposure which gently helps them in growth and improvement. To cite an example, recently in the capital of Nepal after school half of the young population are found visiting dancing clubs, making new friends and uploading in media as a source of progress. However, I believe children are of exploring nature and if their friend circle is not good they may end up doing wrong illegal activities such as drug addiction, bullying others, etc. Moreover, home is always the first school for a child to learn and grow. All good manners are taught in a home that cultivates their mind beautifully. Parents help in guiding the kid which one is good and bad, motivating them in every step. To illustrate, research has found that children who are supported by their families have higher performances in their academic and career success. So, I believe parents are the best well-wisher and guides in the minor's progress. In conclusion, although various means like social networking sites, pub shows and schoolmates influence a child's growth that could be risky if the company that has is bad. However, family is always the safest as it keeps the children proper discipline, thus helping in the better growth and development.