Many doctors say that people in today’s world do not do enough physical exercise. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions are there to this problem?

Most of the medical professionals would opine that most communities today, do not engage with physical exercises. busy behaviour and lack of stimulation are the main reasons for this and we can prevent this by proper education of the community and by implementing new rules and regulations by the governments. In the following,essay this writer wishes to further elaborate on this. To begin with, when we consider the reasons for the lack of physical exercise today, most communities would not like to engage with this because of their busy lifestyle. Most of the time they engage with jobs, that mainly focused on office work and they did not need to do any physical work ultimately this would lead to a sedentary lifestyle. Furthermore, they did not get any stimulation from society or from the authority on the importance of having physical exercises for their health and they just try to live their day to day life. For instance, according to a survey conducted by the University of Colombo, about 50% of people in society do not know about the importance of engaging in physical exercises for their health. On the other hand, to mitigate or reverse this ongoing negative development, society and the authority have to do a lot. For example, as a society, we can do physical exercises by ourselves and same time we can stimulate others to do the same and educate them on the positive side of physical exercises. As a government, they can arrange educational programs using mass media and implement some rules and regulations to encourage their citizens to engage with more and more physical exercises. For example, the Finland government has implemented new rules and regulation system for their citizens on physical exercises in 2010 and they have been able to reduce their mortality from heart diseases by 50% after this. In conclusion, most medical professionals think that people are doing less physical activity and this may be due to their busy lifestyle and lack of stimulation. To overcome this, each person has to do physical exercises more and more, and the governments have to implement new rules and regulations to stimulate their citizens.