Some people believe that the experiences children have before they go to school will have the greatest effect on their future life. Others argue that experiences gained when they are teenagers have a bigger influence. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

It is thought by some people that the experiences preschoolers gain in their formative years have a huge impact on their future age, while others are of the opinion that the experience they acquire as youngsters have a higher influence. This essay will expatiate on both points of view, and also explain why I believe the former idea is worth supporting than the latter. On the one hand, those who support that life story gained as teenagers have a greater influence in their lives do so for a number of reasons. One major reason is that it makes adolescents accountable. This is because youngsters are able to determine the positive and negative effects of things and they, in turn, can take responsibility for their actions. For instance, research conducted at the University of Lagos, states that adolescents are more likely to take responsibility for their actions when they are taught as adults. Furthermore, not only will the juvenile discern good from evil, but they will abstain from it no matter the temptation. As a result, they are accountable to themselves and society at large. On the other hand, the encounters toddlers have before they are admitted to an institution have the greatest impact as they grow older. One major benefit is that these teachings shape the children's behaviour. That is, as the children are taught, their characters are moulded, and they will acquire relevant skills that can enable them to apply themselves in the future. For example, my neighbour's son who was taught how to speak French at age three, became the best student in French in his school when he wrote the Senior Secondary Certificate Examination, claiming all the prices allotted that day. Thus, I am of the opinion that encounters preschoolers acquire before starting school has a positive effect on their lives. In conclusion, while there are arguments for and against the impact experiences gained as children or as teenagers form their later years, I believe the teaching acquired as toddlers have more effect on their future than in their teenage age. Therefore, relevant authorities should make it compulsory for preschoolers to be taught at home before enrolling them in school.