It’s generally believed that success in fields such as art and sport can only be achieved if a person has natural talent.However,it’s sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to becomea good sports person or artist. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Most people would opine that most sportsmen and artists become successful due to their natural talent. however, another group would oppose this opine,claiming that any youngster can be taught to become a good sportsman or artist even though they do not have any inborn talents. Although some people may inherit their talent genetically, most children who have enthusiasm about these fields can become good artists or sportspeople, this writer opines that any person with good ambition would teach these talents. To begin with, the talents such as music, arts, dancing and sports are not commonly present in every person in the community. Moreover, some young children may express their talents at such a young age may be inherited from their parents, because most of the parents of these talented children were known artists and sports personals. For example, most of the young singers who participate in the Derana little star, a Sri Lankan reality show were children of known singers in the country. hence, we have to accept the fact that talent can naturally come to a child. On the other hand, most talented people in the fields of sports and arts came from mainly by practising rather than using their natural talents. Furthermore, they all have significant enthusiasm about these fields and most of the time they were taught by one of the good teachers in the field. For example, great Sri Lankan cricketer Kumar Sangakkara was once said, that he has become a good cricketer due to practice rather than using his natural talents. Hence, we have to accept that, any young child can become a talented person by teaching. In summary, even though some people argue about the requirement of talent over the practice to become a good sportsman or artist, there is enough evidence in the world that, talented personals can be generated by teaching. Hence this writer believes that any young person with a good target and commitment can become a pioneer in sports or arts,even without an inborn talent.