Multicultural societies, in which there is a mixture of different ethnic peoples, bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate whether a multicultural society with distinct ethnical backgrounds brings more positive development than the negative. While this statement is valid to some extent, I would contend that this kind of society does more good than harm. Without a shadow of a doubt, multicultural society brings a tremendous benefit to people ’s lives. On account of the cultural diversity, people can use it as a tactic with a view to drawing an attraction to tourists which in turn can amend the nation's economy. To be specific, China town in America can be cited as an outstanding example. It is a customary tourist area that attracts visitors owing to its substantial cuisine and a wide range of traditional Chinese festivals. For this reason, a society with various origins is favorable to people. While the redeeming features of this phenomenon are widely acknowledged, its counterpart still lingers. On the grounds that the country consists of a great deal of people from many different regions, it can cause conflicts between groups of people with alternative backgrounds. For instance, racism is one of the alarming issues that can be talked about. Therefore, multi-sector society has a wealth of negative impacts on people's lives. To sum up, in my opinion, even though a multi-layered society brings both favorable and unfavorable, the advantageous side is better than its counterpart.