“Do you think extra-curricular activities are important in a student’s life?” Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary education system, all emphasis is on classroom knowledge and the entire childhood is spent between numerous books and project submissions. The current curriculum is not emphasizing extra-curricular activities. I am in agreement that the non-classroom activities will shape up the child's future and in the following paragraphs, I will elaborate further on the matter. To start with, the after-school activities teach teamwork amongst the kids and make them more confident to face life challenges. Additionally, the stress is also reduced by playing the games of their interest. To illustrate further, games like cricket and football teach the kids to play the sport as a team and the life lessons are incorporated in the fragile mind that any race can be won if we work together as a unit. Other games such as chess and business increase concentration and focus which is another important life lesson. Secondly, by performing nonscholastic activities, the youths get exposed to various horizons of their interests which can later become their career option and they earn the bread and butter from the work of their passion. In contrast to the previous era when every parent wanted their child to become either a doctor or an engineer, the perception of money-making is changed now and different areas are explored by the present generation. To sum up, the school administration and cocreators should understand the importance of activities after school and encourage the apples of their eye to play any sport of interest. This will increase their emotional morale and make them stronger to face life's challenges.