Many people are moving from rural areas to big cities, why has this happened? To what extend do you think it is a good trend?

Nowadays, more individuals are choosing to move from countryside to urban areas, which has left some people wondering if it is a positive move or not. There are plenty of reasons for this, which I will include in this essay. I also believe that this could be a beneficial trend as long as it does not harm the rural lifestyle and culture. To begin with, one of the situations that might make individuals eager to move to cities, is in fact more opportunities available in bigger towns, which would be interesting for younger generations. In detail, when youngsters see the chance of having a more complex and successful life in the cities, using a variety of different facilities such as educational ones, it would become difficult for them to stay in villages and have a rural life. Furthermore, some humans from rural areas seek to find better and easier life conditions, for example, having an office job instead of dealing with animals and agricultural tasks for the rest of their lives. Moreover, this trend has its pros and cons. As for drawbacks, when the number of countryside individuals increases in a specific city, the population will increase as a result. This could potentially lead to traffic problems, job shortage, lack of health and educational facilities and less population in countryside, which can lead to the extinction of country life. On the other hand, if the governments step in and control the migrations, this trend can show its plus points, such as giving the villagers the chance to experience city life and use different positions to improve their lives while helping cities as labour force. To conclude, urban areas have become more advanced in recent years, which has made country people eager to experience it. While it might concern some individuals about the outcomes, in my opinion, with the correct management system it can actually be helpful for both groups (country and city people).