Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

With the advancement of modern science and technology smartphones are the biggest invention of this era. Using smartphones makes life easy to communicate near and further.Most kids spend a lot of time on cell phones Although experts believe that using cell phones Which is for children are detrimental effect on their lives,I do believe that cellphone has a lot of benefits for individuals and society as well. Smartphones are a crucial part of our daily activities. There are many reasons for the increase of using smartphones. To begin with,we get all of the updated news by mobile phone.eventually, children become addicted to using this technology because they can communicate with their peers and share each other thoughts. Moreover, when children spend their time playing different games is always fascinating. Eventually, they can do online classes by using that technology.Even, smartphones have so many apps like video games that are very attractive especially for adolescents. These games provide children not only entertainment but also make them experts. As a result, mobile phones are very popular for kids. I believe that mobile phones have advantages and disadvantages. The main advantage is that using the phone can improve problem-solving skills,teamwork, and communication which are enjoyable activities for kids. In addition,Playing games can make children creative as a result it provides children a sense of accomplishment and boosts self-esteem. On the other hand,if teenagers spend a lot of time on smartphones,they are highly like not cognitively develop as well as new ideas and experience. As a result, children cannot think out of the box,with imagination and creativity. In conclusion, using smartphones has both merits and demerits. Parents and teachers should extra care when teenagers use phones so that they can live peacefully in the world.