Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Consumerism and industrialization have undeniably changed our lives. A certain portion of society believes there are a lot of options, whereas others contradict. I would support the former view and this essay would delve into the details. Admittedly, the current world has multiple choices than ever in every industry ranging from food to gadgets due to advancements in technology and transportation. Numerous products are not only produced within our country, but also plenty of commodities are getting imported from other countries. For example, a large portion of toys get exported from China and other countries, as a result, children now have an option to choose from various toys thereby it broadens their perspective. Hence, each individual has got access to a variety of goods due to ease of transportation within the same nation or other regions, which is good for people. Additionally, due to competition, conglomerates are manufacturing either entirely different products or goods with minor enhancements to survive in the market. They leverage advertisements to create awareness, as a result, consumers are exposed to a wide range of products. For example, in India, the majority of the market used to use Colgate toothpaste in the last decade, however several other companies have come into this business, resulting in confusion on which option to opt for. Therefore, various alternatives are presented to the community and this might often lead to mayhem. To recapitulate, competition and the improvements in transportation with the help of technology has resulted in a huge number of possibilities. This trend is beneficial to society as multiple options can be experienced without the need to travel, nevertheless, this might create chaos within consumers.