Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do. To what extent do you agree or not?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over the function of the norm which is enacted by the government. While this statement is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of this notion that it is not effective if people do not obey. Without a shadow of a doubt, rules and laws are indispensable things in society. It contributes to making a standard community with a high appreciation for all aspects. For example, Viet Nam is a country that enacts a wide range of rules and laws for people to abide by and they have to have a responsibility to suffer the penalty if they do not adhere. Therefore, the prescript will be an important part to make society be better. While the significant role of the norm is widely acknowledged, its counterpart still lingers. The rules that a nation makes published are counterproductive if the residents still persist to do everything that they like because it is easy to make the society’s vices. For instance, American dwellers have a pressing problem, which is racial discrimination. In fact, the American government does not have any law that people have to behave equally with all the ethnicities in the world so there is a great many battles between white and black people. Hence, the laws will be ineffective if people do not obey and always do everything that they like. In conclusion, high appreciated society is attributed to the laws and rules and of course, it will be counterpart if people do not comply.