Every year several languages die out. some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do u agree or disagree with this opinion?

Accordingly, a number of dialects die out yearly due to losing their speakers or modernization. Therefore, it is often believed that it does not really matter since living life and communicating would be simpler when there are a lesser amount of alive languages. In my opinion, I agree that it will be easier to communicate and share ideas with the people all around the world. However, every language deserves to be protected from extinction. To begin, with languages are dying at a considerable rate around the world today. Hence, a major drawbacks here is when a dialect dies out we lose memory of the planet's many histories and culture which is something valuable. Furthermore, all the meaning and all the people who lived once with that language are forgotten. In other words, we lose " The expression of a unique vision of what it means to be human". Moreover, we lose some of the best local resources for combatting environmental threats. Further, some people may lose their mother tongue. Consequently, that is the reason why it is important to save a language from endangerment. Nonetheless, a dialect is a means of communication, and if a language dies then it obviously did not serve as a useful tool of communication; unfortunately, it is a hard and cold fact. In addition, there is a fact that the fewer the languages the richer and more effective they would be. In conclusion, I believe that the variety of dialects shows the richness of the world civilisations and they should be passed to the next generation. However, modernization is a natural trend and we cannot prevent it.