Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on young children. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

We live in an age where many of us rely on technology, or perhaps the usage of computers to satisfy our daily requirements. It is evident that the substantial influence of electronics on youngsters tends to hamper them in many ways. This essay will further elaborate on my views for favouring the negative impact of computers on kids. First and foremost, the reason is children lack real-life interaction which makes them impaired and dependent only on material information available online. Misleading data and inappropriate content can lead to dangerous outcomes. For instance, a child may get impressed and try to experiment with a fatal stunt at home without any safety measures. This not only hinders their ability to engage with nature and their surrounding but also block their exposure to facts. Secondly, continuous exposure to screens during adolescence can have an adverse effect on their vision and health. Subsequently, they will be habitual to the system so much that they will engage for a longer time. Additionally, resulting in a lack of interaction with family members and friends. It is crucial for an individual to establish a human connection while growing up to build up the bond and relationships. In contradictory, computers are also man’s best friend in terms of surfing for key details, connecting with people globally with just a few clicks and staying up to date with the latest insights of the world. Machines not only enhance the learning experience but also aid in making it interactive and collaborative with advanced features like AI and automation. All things considered, it is need of an hour to restrict the usage of PC which will allow them to involve in social activities like planting trees, helping poor or disabled people in NGOs. Overall, computer accessibility with restricted access will do no harm to any kid.