Every year an increasing number of students choose to go to another country for their higher education. Do you think the benefits of this development outweigh the problems associated with it?

These days, the number of students who want to study at foreign universities is rising gradually. Some people may think that there are more advantages of this trend than disadvantages, however, others may believe that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits of this development. In my opinion, although it can be found the positive aspects in the trend, there are slightly more negative aspects in student’s taking higher education in the different countries from their own. To begin with, for each student, nobody can deny one of the most important benefits of studying at different countries is knowing the different cultures. For students, diversity enables them to find their identities and, as a result, students will be able to understand a wide range of phenomena from different viewpoints. Furthermore, when students go back to their home country, they would return their knowledge to society. However, conversely, there are some risks that students who have studied in foreign countries start to work in the country. Specifically, if students cannot utilize the knowledge which they learn a foreign country in their home country, they are more likely to remain in the country where they took a higher education Furthermore, people who have a strong ambition to study abroad might want to develop their skills in the better environment, and typically, an environment in countries which can offer a higher education would be better than countries which cannot. In conclusion, I believe that the drawbacks of studying foreign countries slightly outweigh the benefits, in terms of returning profits to home society.