People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Modern living is at an advanced stage due to great changes in doing things.Community living currently has an improved quality of life than the traditional period.I agree with the statement as technology advancement has taken over and better education is taking place. Firstly, technology is well adapted by people and it is very productive and helpful in day-today activities.Institutions and businesses are all using computers to run their daily activities which has made work very manageable.Society is also very informed due to the use of mobile phones because there is the availability of internet. In addition education sector has improved since students do not have to wait for teachers to ask questions rather the students just get to the google and they get the answers. For example, a research done by the University of Nairobi shows that the modern time is 70% ahead of the traditional time. Therefore, it is indispensable that the society has adapted to the current time as it has added value in the way of doing things. Secondly,during a conventional time when technology was not known,growth was stagnant and people would wait for a long time for a mission to be accomplished. However, with the help of technology currently, it has sorted slow growth and lack of immediate information because of availability of internet. Moreover, communication was the most affected because letters would take weeks to reach to the designated person. For example, a research done by the Kenyatta University shows that 20% of people in 1000 are not able to use mobile phones. Therefore,there are still some traditions that is still helpful as of now and cannot be overridden by technology. Inconclusion,current technology is fast growing which has facilitated a better way of living whereby, people will have no option but to agree and learn about it very fast.