Some people argue that spending a lot of money holding birthday parties, wedding parties and other celebration is a waste of money. However, others believe such parties are important for individuals and for society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that an abundance of money which is being spent on marriages, birthday celebrations and other functions is not a worth. And, I totally agree. Nevertheless, some people oppose this view. So, this essay will elaborate about it in detail. To commence with, in this era of materialism, there are, still, many persons who believe in doing intellectual things. To illustrate, they do not prefer to invest their worthwhile money in the celebrations. Because, there are also other options which are really imperative for the society, such as, various human rights save their capital for future plannings like education as well as great upbringing of their offsprings. In addition, such individuals invest it as charity, too. For the reason that, they know the actual value of their earnings and its appropriate use. On the contrary, we have some masses who spend their cash, without thinking, on the celebrations. There are miscellaneous causes for this. For instance, high standards of living amongst their relatives and friends. Apart from this, they consider such materialistic activities much indispensable than individualism. Therefore, folks consider it as an essential part of life for themselves and their communities, because they want to make their special events of life memorable for everyone. To sum up, I would like to conclude that, although it may be quite crucial for a myriad number of people to celebrate their personal occasions, but, for several persons, investing their money in an intelligent way is more pivotal because they think that celebrations are a waste of money.