Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

It is widely thought that people have to pay a charge to enter into many museums. While others think the admission pay is not necessary. I believe that although fees for museum entrances could bring some disadvantages, overall, they have more benefit in several aspects. Imposing an entrance fee to guests has generally positive effects on museums. It is explained by the fact that maintenance and some improvements could be done by gathering money that could be used properly. For example, to protect cultural heritages, air conditioners, dust cleaners, and lighting are needed. It could make the visitor more comfortable and the building is cleaner. Moreover, those high-cost tickets are used to provide a guide for guests, janitors and security to make sure that all visitors could enjoy the facility without any worry. In addition, this gallery is also completed with more modern facilities than the ones with free access. For instance, many reports illustrate that most of the charged galleries in Malang are well-conserved offering a better facility and experience. Nevertheless, there are some disadvantages that come when museum entrances have a cost. One important thing is that only a few people decide to pay for it and they just focus on other attractions. Since not everyone is able to spend a lot of money. This means that the gallery can be affected by not having visitors as expected. An example such as at the Brawijaya Museum, a recent survey demonstrates that this building has a much larger quantity of guests when they are for free. In conclusion, whereas charging people for admission to the gallery can offer several benefits through improving installations, it can also reduce the number of visitors who want to go without being charged a fee. In my opinion, despite having some negative impacts, I strongly believe that the admission payment to museums outweighs the disadvantages.