In modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food or use animal products, for instance, clothing and medicines. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With growing awareness of protecting animals, some people suggest that it is inappropriate to use animals for consumption. I am afraid that I can not agree with this opinion since some people have no choice whether to use animals as products or not, and animals play an essential role in plenty of fields’ research. Some people are incapable of abandoning hunting as their primary means of accessing food and products made from animals since their areas are not suitable for developing agriculture or industry. Hence hunting is the only industry they rely on for survival. For instance, a village, Liuzhou, famous for its Dog Meat Festival, was accused by eco-friendly groups and institutions of being a community of murderers. However, the tradition here formed due to its unsuitable soil condition for cultivating crops and its inconvenient public transportation system for developing a commercial market. Until coming up with any solution to resolve this issue, asking those people to give up their only source of financial support is unfair. Furthermore, being completely against animals as productions prevent technology from developing, particularly in the medical area. Many critical medicines are extracted from animals ’ bodies, and to cite an example, scientists keep trying to use pigs’ hearts to take the place of people's hearts which might contribute to the heart disease area when the experiment succeeds. Moreover, many significant medical discoveries involved animal experimentation because animals ’ DNA and physical composition are more similar to humans’ structure than plants’ parts. Using these animals as objectives can ensure the safety and effectiveness of new drugs or new surgeries. Overall, even though people should protect animals, some people need to eat animals or sell their prey to survive, along with some fields needing animals for experiments. Therefore, animal products will not be banned until equally effective alternatives have been developed.