The government should spent more money on railways than on roads. What do you think about this?

It is claimed that, it would be better for government to allocate more budget for developing railways rather than roads. I strongly agree with this statement because trains are safer and faster than other vehicles on the roads, also they're more economical. Railways in comparison with roads are always more reliable for their safety. For example, weather conditions and human errors would be less threatening for their performance. These factors in routes can cause in increasing the number of car accidents, also railways don't get involved with traffic congestion or such problems. As a result they are more time-saving and safer than other vehicles which are being used on roads. Economical transportation is another factor that must be considered by government to respond to the public's demands, while the population is growing. I think developing the railways would be a long-term solution, as trains can carry more passengers than private cars and even buses. Their tickets also cost less than the price of the petrol needed for a same trip. So it is clear that, railways can respond to our needs in a better way. In conclusion, I point out that allocating money to develop the railways can benefit us by reducing the number of road accidents and saving time and they are also more economical.