Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Scientific studies show that inborn traits have a deeper impact on our personality as compared to the experiences gained from our daily life. While the argument has merits, I believe that the situations we face during the course of our activity have a stronger effect on our personality and temperament. To begin with, it is biologically true that some qualities of a person are the product of his genetic makeup. This is due to the fact that humans transfer certain characteristics in the form of genes to their children. According to a survey conducted by the BBC, almost 70 per cent of the singers in Asia are the off-springs of famous singers and entertainers of the past. It suggests that instinct talents and skills have been passed down from father to son for generations. To commence with, I tend to endorse the view that a person is greatly influenced by the realities of his daily life. This is because human being tends to be changed with the constant process of evolution, and is capable of adapting to an adverse situation. For example, Michael Jackson, the King of pop, was not only a dull and depressive kid, but also faced racial discrimination during his childhood. Nevertheless, he decided to take control and with the help of consistency, dedication, and hard work became one of the renowned singers in the world. Therefore, it can be concluded that personality is remarkably altered with the ups and downs in life. In conclusion, while innate disposition has a crucial role in defining certain aspects of our nature, I am of the opinion that a person is remarkably influenced by activity experiences.If we ensure a positive environment for our youth, they could have an equal level of achievements as of natural God-given talents or geniuses.