Some people think that spending a lot of money holding birthday parties, wedding parties and other celebration is a waste of money. However, others believe such parties are important for individuals and for society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people believe in spending on events and celebrating special events is beneficial for individuals and society, some people think it is a waste when too much is spent on such things. In my opinion, if rich people in the country spend money for celebrating can benefit the society as party planners can make money but if poor spend too much money to celebrate is a waste. I will discuss the further in the following paras. Rich people first of all have the capacity to spend on parties and it can give the job to many people involved to make event possible. It is also required for them in business to keep healthy relationships and parties is a good way to get good way to do business in informal way. For example, many people connect and interaction at a party and use this later in their business. So, celebrating is a good way for making connections and rich parties is like a chance to meet. Poor people on the other have little or no extra income to spend on a big party. Calling people for birthday parties is a burden for both the person call people as they have to spend on food and place and for people coming as they have to spend on gifts and travel. Today a birthday at a small restaurant or at home can be expensive for small-income people. So, people think it is a waste to spend on parties to celebrate. To conclude, everybody wants to celebrate something and have fun but when the rich spend lots of money it will not hurt them but if poor people want to spend then it will be difficult. If rich people can have a way to give excess food after the event can help a lot of the poor.