In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

While the enhancement of the industrial fields runs across the world, there are some effects on the population proportion in the rural and city. One of the reasons is the exposure to the opportunity, especially in terms of getting a job. Moving to cities can be one of the choices because there are a lot of opportunities offered compared to the countryside. Nevertheless, I do not think this is a positive development regarding some considerations. First and foremost, unconditional population growth can lead to many problems, such as traffic jams, air pollution, and other environmental problems because there are so many natural resources used in that particular city. For instance, the traffic jam in the big city is caused by there being too many immigrants from the countryside. Personal vehicles can also contribute to the degradation of the ozone layer. It can cause hotter temperatures and air pollution. Even though the government has overcome this situation by operating public transport, it has not really helped or shown a significant improvement in traffic jams. Secondly, in the broad views of the countryside the degradation of the population will experience the lack of human resources and the area tends to not improve. It could be the reason why some areas cannot develop significantly in this era. If some areas are slowly developing, then they might left behind. For instance, there are some places that do not fully support technology. Furthermore, the people cannot have access to improve themselves and their region. In conclusion, the mobility of people to the city can be a negative development because it can lead to many environmental problems. Additionally, it can also hinder the improvement in rural areas because of the lack of human resources and access to knowledge. Exceptionally, if there is a commitment of the individuals to come back in order to bring improvement to their region, then, it could be considered as a positive development.