There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of country more important than the international music that is head everywhere nowadays?

Music is a common language in the world, different people listen to music for different reasons. With the popularity of music, people have debated if traditional music is more important than international music. On one hand, I believe that there are many different reasons why people need music. Firstly, music is a common language in the world, without knowing the meaning of the lyrics, people still understand the emotion expressed from the music. For example, Michael Jackson, who was a famous singer in the world, has a lot of music that is famous all over the world. There is no doubt that not all the people understand the meaning of the lyrics in his music, but it brings common feelings to people. People will cry or laugh when they hear his songs which are sad or happy music. Without communication, music in this case unites the whole world together. Secondly, music is a good way to entertain people. Music can heal upset moods and relax people's anxious minds. What’s more, music also brings a lot of happiness to people, for instance, when people hear happy music, they may dance or laugh. On the other hand, no matter traditional music or international music, they both play an important role in the world. For traditional music, they are the cultural heritage, they contain a lot of elements from the local culture. It may show the local language or local customs. Therefore, traditional music plays a paramount role to inherit national culture. For international music, it is also indispensable for the world. Their rhythm and lyrics made it successful and became popular around the world. Even though it may not be like traditional music which will show a lot of cultural things in the music, the common emotion expression unites people together. Furthermore, international music is also a good way to know other countries' culture and language. In conclusion, there are many different reasons why people like to listen to music. No matter international music or traditional music, they all play an important role in the world.