shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drink scientifically proven bad for people's health.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over two or three decades, with the industrial revolution, human lifestyle has changed resulting in different food consumption habits. But with the evolvement of Science, it is proved that some cuisines and beverages are harmful to community health. As a result, some health organizations have banned the selling of several consumer products, which are detrimental to the wellness of society. I totally agree with this decision, and in this essay, I will explain why society should avoid eating that type of food and beverages. Firstly, some consumer items can impact people's health. For instance, today, many people consume a variety of food and drinks that include artificial flavourings such as MSG, which can cause non-infectious diseases like cancers and heart attacks. Apart from that, most of the drinks available on the market are mixed with dyes, which can cause obesity, diabetes and kidney problems. Also, they can weaken one's immunity system as well. Another reason to avoid these cuisines is the government can reduce the expenditure on the well-being of the citizens. For example, the government invest a substantial proportion of the budget for the wellness of the inhabitants. Thus, if the food and beverages with less nutritious value are controlled, they can save money. However, some people claim that they should be allowed to eat food with very low nutrients, especially fast foods as it is convenient for their daily routine.Some people argue that, since renowned restaurants like KFC, Pizza-hut and Mc Donalds are situated everywhere, a country can have economic benefits such as employment opportunities. In conclusion, although some communities argue that it should be given the opportunity to buy non-nutritious diets,I think, the government should introduce a new scheme to minimize the consumption of fast food and drinks.