Some people think that government should invest in saving local languages while others think its a waste of money. Discuss both views and your opinion.

It is an incondensable fact that many native dialects are getting vanished from society because of their declining usage. A pertinent question to be considered is whether government investing to preserve these tongues is acceptable or is a money wastage that has to be taken into account. This essay emphasizes the controversy surrounding these views with some elucidations along with my germane justification for supporting the formal standpoint. To launch into the first stance, many advocates evidently agree with the importance of saving native speech because of heterogeneous rationale. Above all, language plays a pivotal role in the formation of a nation’s identity by contributing to the customs and traditions. A case in point can be that this helps younger generations to connect with their ancestors and thereby learn their culture. Furthermore, it holds a significant historical value. In other words, whenever the investigation of a nation’s origin occurs, the documents or manuscripts will be found written in this bhasha. On account of the reasons mentioned, it is clear why some populace campaign for this perspective. The opponents, however, assert that authority should not make contributions for the preservation of these irradiating mother-tongue is indispensable for sundry reasons. The most significant one is that there are many other widely spoken lingoes in this world for communication. To explain further, language is only a means to express emotions and for that, any other language can serve the purpose. Moreover, another persuasive argument is that the system already runs on a limited budget and should allocate the same in other critical sectors for the betterment of society. To exemplify, in a developing country like India, these funds can be reallocated to healthcare in order to improve the current quality and make it affordable for the destitute. Due to these thoughts, individuals are persuaded to follow this side. In conclusion, after examing both sides, the debate indicates that both views have their own vindication. But indubitably, I am completely inclined towards the opinion that the system should efforts to preserve these languages to maintain the country’s identity.