Very few schoolchildren learn about the value of money and how to look after it, yet this is a critical life skill that should be taught as a part of the school curriculum. Do you agree or disagree?

Many children do not have enough chances to learn how to manage money, but some individuals think it is important for children to learn money management skills in school. I completely agree with this view, and this essay will explain why it is significant for children to learn the value of money at school. One of the main advantages children learn how to manage money in school is that students could develop the right value at a young age. Teenagers could find out the importance of money while they learn how to manage budgets in school and this way would increase their opinion of financial management. For example, if children could use pocket money wisely when they are young, it would become easier to manage the family budget in the future as well. As a result, when students start to work after graduating, they will feel easier to use a certain budget every month since they have already been taught how to look after their money in school. Another key benefit is that people could value money more if they have a money management lesson in school. Many kids usually use their money on something not important if they do not know its value. For instance, some teenagers, especially those from rich families, usually receive pocket money, and they use it to buy expensive things that are not essential for them. If money management skill is a part of lessons at school, in this way, every student will get a chance to learn this skill at a young age. In conclusion, I support students should learn the value of money in school as it would develop children ’s right money value when they are young. Also, having a lesson about financial management in school could help them manage family budgets more easily.