In some countries, more and more adults are continuing to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that in some nations, there are an increasing number of mature individuals who prefer to reside in their parent's house even when they have already graduated and found jobs. Whilst acknowledging there are positive aspects associated with this situation, I believe the drawbacks are much more serious and severe. On the one hand, by living with parents, youngsters can save money by sharing overhead costs with them. Therefore, young people can spend money on something more important. To give a clear example, they may need to pay back student loans or may want to purchase their own house in the near future. Furthermore, their parents may want to live with their children as a way to provide emotional support to both themselves and their children. Hence, inhabiting with parents helps all the family members on both financial and emotional terms. On the other hand, living with their parents is not without its detrimental effects. Although young people may be raised in an environment full of love and care, they may want to live independent of their parents, in order to raise a family or just want to have their own space. In addition, some parents just want to have their time for themselves as they have fulfilled their role of raising their child. This means that they can start to spend their remaining money on recreation purposes, other than just overhead costs. Additionally, they also demand their youth to acquire a sense of independence and become a part of the community by making them move out. In conclusion, even though residing with parents can bring many merits, these do not overweigh the disadvantages.