Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people argue that music plays an important role in our lives today and it connects with people in various cultures and ages. In my opinion, I think music can make people together. To begin with, pop music is one of the most popular music in the world. Everyone loves to listen on YouTube, Spotify and so on. It is a well-known industry in our society. Sometimes, souls can cheer audiences up and make them happy. However, some occasions may make them feel sad. It is good to chat with other ages about the melody and rhythm because normally different age groups will give them opposite ideas. People can discuss the different sides of points and learn from them. Perhaps, it will be the back support when they feel frustrated. So, I think it is a positive way to communicate with generations that are apart from you. On the other hand, singers have their fame in the industry. Should they be good enough, not only local residents but also foreigners will recognize them. Take Mayday, for example, it is the most famous band in Taiwan, and I think lots of populations that are outside of Taiwan might hear them before. The power they have makes crowds want to know those musicians and want to learn Chinese. I think music can be a medium to spread our culture to the world and let more communities interested in this tiny little country. In conclusion, I think melody not only influences people's mood but also connect this world. Meanwhile, audiences in diverse countries or ages can all be correlative to each other. Hence, the advantages of the music definitely outweigh the drawbacks.