Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of a particular species of plants and animal. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Do you agree or disagree with the statement.

It is argued that the most important environmental issue in the present time is the decline of some species of plants and animals. On the other hand, it is believed that there are more pressing issues which are of at most importance related to the environment. This essay disagrees that a decrease in some specific species of plants and animals is the only factor responsible for environmental problems. On one hand, climate changes and increasing global warming are causing a decline in many flora and fauna. To keep an ecosystem healthy, it is a must protect the plants and wildlife, as they play a vital role in protecting the nutrient cycle and creating food for us humans. While they contribute as one of the factors to conserve mother nature, I disagree that it's it only thing controlling it. It can be restored as there as many acts related to forest and wildlife protection which are constantly working to conserve and regrow, if possible, the important species of plant and safeguard rare fauna by creating zones for the same. On the other hand, it is being said that there are more factors that are detrimental to the surrounding habitat. I agree that there are umpteen such determinants in control, such as, the pollution is caused by setting up factories in metro cities. Dirt and waste particles in the air, contaminated rivers of byproducts of manufacturing industries has given rise to a substantial amount of health problems. Moreover, Overpopulation in recent times is one more such concern to the environment. The migration of people to urban areas and cramping up are depleting the living conditions ultimately leading to damage to nature. for example, it is being said that with the current rate of increase in population, there will be no resources left to fulfil the requirements of human beings, be it water or food supplies. In conclusion, while the flora and fauna are crucial for biodiversity and the earth, other factors which should get equal consideration are pollution and overpopulation for which government should take rigorous steps to counteract them.