Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antactic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

There is no denying the fact that tourism options are growing rapidly, some destinations such as Sahara desert or the Antactic could be hard to go to and require a lot of rules. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of visiting such places. To begin with, there are many reasons why people like to visit places that could be difficult. Firstly, exploration is the main reason why people do. To explore different cities of the world and have plenty of knowledge to feed their curiosity. Secondly, some people actually prefer the adventure of visiting places with hard conditions. Thirdly, such places help with acquiring knowledge about cultural differences and the environmental and climate effects behind them. Adversely, the disadvantages of visiting such places are many which could be dangerous for travellers. Age limit is the most highlighted disadvantage, as the visitors should be old enough to take care of themselves, and acquire knowledge and information to be well prepared. Also, tourists could run out of food or refreshments and be surprised by the lack of resources. Finally, navigation is really hard due to the limited internet connection. For instance, if you lose your group members and your phone is unable to connect, you may spend hours looking for them while they may be not so far. In conclusion, there are many advantages of visiting destinations with specific difficult conditions. But in order for them to enjoy the experience, avoiding the long list of disadvantages could be useful for the success of the trip.