An increasing number of people are turning to vegetarians. Some people believe that people are following a vegetarian diet for reasons other than animal right. Do you agree?

Vegeterians are a group of people with a special diet, that mostly consists of consuming green food and avoiding meat or for some of them even all of the products that are being provided by animals. Being vegetarian is a new trend of the twentieth century, which protecting animals is said to be the main reason of choosing this lifestyle. However, it is noteworthy to bear in mind that is not the only factor and I believe the majority of them are pursuing other reasons. The following essay will overlook two of those rationales. Firstly, having a healthy body is a goal that has always been located above all for many people. It has been proven in many researches that green vegetables contain essential nutrients for the body. For example, our bodies receive a lot of minerals and vitamins by eating fruits and vegetables. In contrast, it has also been shown that meat is a risk factor of several diseases, like colon cancer. Therefore, the young generation, who have greater access to those researches compared to the past, are more aware now and consume more vegetables to remain healthy. Moreover, vegi food contains much lower calory than the same amount meat. So, many of vegetarians choose this diet to stay fit. Secondly, human has an inclination to the popular trends. As said above, this novel diet is getting more popular among the youngsters and also there are being encouraged by advertisements on the social media and ower the town. For instance, pretending to be a vegetarian is not out of mind when a teenager is out with their vegetarian friends who are ordering the new vegie hamburger of a restaurant. Thus, many of them have been forced to choose this lifestyle by others or by the situation they are in. To sum up, Although saving animals is one of the obvious reasons of being vegetarian, it is not the only one. I believe that people are mostly choosing it either for having a healthy body or for following the trend. Finally, with whatever rationales they are protecting hundreds of animals that is valuable.