Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is always a question of whether to share information in the same field, such as scientific study, business and education. Sharing information might help to contribute a better result, but it might also lead to negative influences if the information is valuable. This essay is going to probe both positive and negative sides of this matter, and provide some opinion in each view. To begin with, sharing data or experience can benefit the medical world. For example, when a fatal disease spread over the world, it is important to switch knowledge about the virus between country and country. If government refuse to share as much information as possible, the dangerous virus might bring about an increased death rate. Though the secret ratio and ingredient of the vaccination can earn a lot of money and monopoly the market, the health issue should be put at the primary place because some poor countries might difficult to afford or develop their own solution in saving people from suffering the disease. In terms of bad effects, some individuals believe that if people can get free information without effort, they might give up doing further research by themselves soon. In other words, this action will be a drawback in inventing new technology and it might lead to the decline of business and academic development. In summary, though sharing information has pros and cons, we can still share information depending on the situation and field. To improve our world and provide a safe environment for the dweller of the earth, exchanging knowledge could help a lot.