The best way to solve the environmenta problems is to increase the fuel price.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Over the two or three decades, with the advancement of science and technology, a colossal upsurge could be witnessed in fuel consumption, which has adversely affected the global eco-system. There is an argument that increasing fuel price is the best methodology for solving environmental issues. I completely disagree with this idea and in this essay, I will discuss my view with some examples. To begin with, people tend to buy fuel at any cost. Today, many daily activities and other processes, especially machinery and vehicles are operated with fuel so the lack of these non-renewable resources will have an impact on the whole world. Thus, increasing these resources is not the solution. Another reason that I totally disagree with this idea is people can use alternatives instead of fuel in their day-to-day routine. For instance, natural resources such as solar energy, wind power, and tidal power are readily available in many countries and these sources cost money. At present, many countries acquire the maximum use of these renewable energy sources, especially countries like Japan that use nuclear power, while the nations like the USA obtain energy from solar power. Some regions such as the Netherlands produce energy by using the tidal power of the sea. However, increasing the price of non-renewable energy sources can conserve fossil fuels and charcoal for future generations. In conclusion, although some communities claim that rising the fuel price is the best option for the protection of the environment, I believe that there are many other alternatives to replace those energy producers in terms of sunlight, sea waves and wind. I personally reckon that it's our duty to protect all types of energy sources for future generations.