Some people believe the purpose of education should be helping the individual to become useful for society, while others believe it should help individuals to achieve their ambitions. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Education is fundamental for all citizens to live in the present world. Some people believe that the goal of education should be helping the individual to help our society, while others think that individuals have to achieve their purpose. In the following paragraph, both of these views point and my opinion will be discussed in detail. To begin with, some people believe that individuals should help society when they are graduated because of taxation. For instance, most people will get a salary when they are working. It is a duty for all citizens who has revenue to pay tax to the government. After that, the government will allocate this amount of money to improve health care, infrastructure, transportation, and so on. On the other hand, most people believe that individuals have to achieve their goal to satisfy their needs because they have to feel proud of themself. For example, most students study very hard to get a certificate at the end of the course. They think that they have to fulfil their family's expectations and themself before taking responsibility for society. From my point of view, people want to achieve these goals because they want to work in a famous company and get a high salary. Everybody has a different cost of living, for example, somebody was born in a rich family and they always get support from their family, while most people have to find everything in their life by themself. To conclude, both of these views point were discussed in the above paragraphs. As we know, we have a different background. In my personal opinion, I think that most people want to get a stable life in the future, so they try very hard to achieve their ambitions not take care the society.