In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people argue that online newspapers and books will totally replace physical ones in the future. Although online newspapers and books can bring some benefits, I believe that physical ones still have their market share. On the one hand, online media can provide some benefits to individuals. They can get first -hand information in a short time. For instance, when there is a piece of breaking news, such as earthquakes, volcano eruptions, and tsunamis, individuals can acquire the information in minutes through various newspapers. Also, books can be widely spread in the world through the Internet. In other words, readers can search and download books with one click through the search engines and websites. Without costing any papers is another benefit. Electronic newspapers and books are created and shared in digits, this means the process does not involve any wood products, which can help reduce deforestation. On the hand, printed newspapers and books have some advantages. People can read the news and articles in any condition. For example, when there is no Internet and electronic devices such as E-book readers, mobile phones, tablets and computers, printed newspapers and books are still available for students and teachers in rural areas. In addition, physical newspapers and books can offer a better reading experience. Even children can read for hours without distractions from other online games and videos. Moreover, governments have introduced a variety of laws and regulations to protect the copyright of printed books and newspapers in the world. This activity can help the authors to create more high-quality articles. In conclusion, although online newspapers and books have some benefits, I believe that printed ones will not be totally replaced by them.