The spread of multinational companies and globalization is increasing with time. Some people say that it will bring positive effects for everyone. Do you agree or disagree?

The advancement of multinational companies and globalization is increasing across the world so according to some this trend has a positive impact on both the individual and country. In my opinion, I agree that the proliferation of multinational business and globalization will produce unprecedented results for the people. With the investments of multinational companies in the local markets, the problem of unemployment is eradicated. For instance, IBM India offered hired thousands of fresh graduates and experienced professionals last year. Due to this, people have been earning handsome salaries and eventually, their lifestyle has improved to a greater extent. They can now easily handle their family expenses and fulfill their needs. Such developments, therefore, generate better results for the people as these companies provide them ample employment opportunities. Another point to consider is that the spread of the conglomerates helped especially developing countries to manufacture foreign goods locally which eventually bolster their economy. For example, the import of foreign goods in China reduced last year as most of the global companies have set up their factories there locally. Consequently, there is an outstanding growth in their GDP that made them one of the prosperous nations on this planet. Finally, globalization fosters the tourism industry, thereby, promoting a better understanding of other cultures. Experiencing different ways of life, discovering new food and customs will significantly help people to gain knowledge and respect for other cultures. In conclusion, the proliferation of multinationals and globalization plays a vital role in the growth of the nation's economy. In addition, it not only assist in the proper utilization of human resources but also people get insights about different cultures.