Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Do you think there more advantages than disadvantages?

At this present time, Researchers think that it would more beneficial for children to learn another language other than their mother tongue in primary school rather than secondary school. In my opinion, the disadvantages of learning a second language outweigh their advantages and there are far more downsides than upsides in this case. In this essay, I will illustrate how teaching a foreign language at a primary institution can help develop their creativity and meanwhile, I will prove that the contemporary educational system is not ready to take this step. Firstly, educating students in a primary institution can be beneficial to the development of different aspects of their brain and more specifically helps them to be more creative. To illustrate this, recent studies have shown that children under 12 who are bilingual tend to find more creative solutions. This shows that learning another language while you are in primary school can help develop your creative mind better. Therefore, educating students at primary schools will help them develop a creative mind. On the other hand, learning another language through the contemporary educational system can be hard and it can be quite frustrating to children. For instance, research that has been done recently shows that the modern educational system has not been efficient in teaching such courses. Thus, our modern educational system doesn't have the capabilities to effectively teach a second language to students. In summary, It is very well-known that children who are bilingual are far more creative than children who are not, but educational systems at the moment don't have the ability to teach a new language effectively. Thus, improving the methods of learning in schools are highly recommended.