Technologies like AI and Robotics are automating many human jobs and helping to maximize company profits. However, this may result in a new wave of mass unemployment and government should step in to regulate these fields. Discuss arguments for both sides and give your opinion.

Without any doubt, society is divided into 2 groups as per the distinct mindset of different people. Therefore, this has become a debatable issue where on the one hand technologies are helping multinationals to optimise profits and on the other,hand it is curbing the companies to employ individuals. This essay will elaborate on both sides of the coin and my point of view will be elaborated in the conclusion. At the outset, advancements of automation in every sector have led to the advancement in work completion and eventually the process has become hassle-free with reduced task completion time and as a result optimal money-making. Furthermore, it has become easier to obtain customer information from websites which are later sold to various e-commerce companies in exchange for a hefty amount of money and hence both the partners are benefitted in the process. To illustrate further, the biggest example of a hi-tech platform is Google.Their maximal process flow is automated and today it encompasses almost every individual's data and these are later sold to companies like Amazon and Flipkart. On the other hand, with these technologies taking up human jobs, unemployment is upsurging rigorously. This, is in turn increases the cutthroat competitive environment in society as humans are losing their means of earning their bread and butter. Eventually, various crimes have increased in the contemporary epoch which includes theft, robbery and suicides as well. For example, Amazon is using robots for loading and placing materials and it has resulted in the loss of hundreds of human jobs. Its a high time, that the government should bring policies to restrict the over usage of technologies in several areas. To sum it up, undoubtedly, mechanization is making jobs simpler and hence increasing the capital return, but it is also placing a negative impact on society by increasing unemployment which ultimately leads to increased crime rates.