Some people think that the goverment should strictly control the supply of fresh water, as it is a limited resource , while others it should not be regulated. Discuss both the sides and give your opinion.

It is often argued that freshwater supply should be regulated strictly by the higher authorities, whilst others disagree and think that water supply should not be controlled. In my opinion, I believe that although the increase in the population demands more consumption of water, however, freshwater supply should be restricted because of its wastage. On the one hand, due to a surge in the population, there is more uptake of freshwater. These days families are expanding due to better standard of living, unlike past. Consequently, the more the number of people in the family more it will be needed. In addition, water plays a vital role in keeping our bodies hydrated. However, if the government will control the freshwater supply people will find it difficult to quench thirst. This will lead to many health disorders among humans. A recent study concluded that for the brain and kidney to function properly one should drink 2 liters of water every day. Thus, it is lucid that the government should not limit the freshwater supply to sustain people's needs. On the other hand, it is often thought that lawmakers must restrict the supply of water considering its wastage. Most of the nations have cheaper freshwater supply in their states and this influences the mindset of people. They think that water is not a valuable asset; as a result, they waste more water such as they use ample fresh water for car washing and taking even showers with the fresh water supply. For instance, due to the lowering of the water table, the Delhi government in India has restricted the water supply in the morning and evening hours. Therefore, the government should exercise control over the wastage of freshwater. In conclusion, despite increasing population requires more water. In my opinion, higher authorities should limit the supply of water so to conserve it, which could be used for emergency purposes such as drought in the future.